Marriage

Licenses, Forms, & Fees

See Related Forms See Related Fees

General Information

Hours of Operation: 

Monday – Friday from 8:00 – 4:30, excluding holidays. 

WE DO NOT MAKE APPOINTMENTS. WALK INS ONLY ON A FIRST COME FIRST SERVED BASIS.

Marriage Ceremonies:

Ceremonies are performed UNTIL 3:30 p.m.


Florida Applicants:

All Florida Applicants must read the Family Law Handbook. (Please see the Forms section below)


Applicant Requirements:

Both applicants must be 18 years or older, apply in person and must bring a valid drivers license, passport or State I.D. card. Social Security numbers are required.

 

Related Forms & Documents

Marriage License Copy Request

Use this form to request a certified copy of a marriage license.

Download File


Family Law Handbook (English)

A document containing all of the information you need to know about marriage law in Osceola County, Florida.

Download File


Family Law Handbook (Espanol)

A document containing all of the information you need to know about marriage en Espanol

Download File


Marriage Application

Download File


Affirmation of Children Born in Florida

Download File


Premarital Provider Affidavit

Premarital Provider Affidavit form.

Download File


Premarital Course Provider List

Used to Search for a List of Premarital Course Providers

Download File


Related Fees

The Clerk’s Office accepts cash, cashier’s checks, money orders, business checks, Visa, Master Card, Discover, and American Express card payments only. We do not accept personal checks.

Marriage Application, Oath, Issuance, Sealing and Recording of License
For application and administering of oath, issuing, sealing and recording of the license and providing a certified copy when 3-day waiting period applies.
$93.50
Marriage Application, Oath, Issuance, Sealing and Recording of License - Out of State Residents
For application and administering of oath, issuing, sealing and recording of the license and providing a certified copy for same day issuance if bride and groom are out-of-state residents.
$93.50
Marriage Application, Oath, Issuance, Sealing and Recording of License - With Premarital Course - Florida Residents Only
For application and administering of oath, issuing, sealing and recording of the license and providing a certified copy for same day issuance with proof of pre-marital course by a provider on Clerk's pre-marital list.
$61.00
Solemizing Matrimony
$30.00
Affirmation of Common Children Attestation
$7.00