Marriage

Licenses, Forms, & Fees

See Related Forms See Related Fees

General Information

Hours of Operation: 

Monday – Friday from 8:00 – 4:30, excluding holidays. 

WE DO NOT MAKE APPOINTMENTS. WALK INS ONLY ON A FIRST COME FIRST SERVED BASIS.

Marriage Ceremonies:

Ceremonies are performed UNTIL 3:30 p.m.


Florida Applicants:

All Florida Applicants will have 3-day waiting period unless they provide proof of a premarital course by a provider on the Clerk's Premarital Course Provider List, and must read the Family Law Handbook. (Please see the Forms section below) Thank you.


Applicant Requirements:

Both applicants must be 18 years or older, apply in person and must bring a valid drivers license, passport or State I.D. card. Social Security numbers are required.


MARRIAGE LICENSE COPIES:

Copies may be purchased in person or by mailing the MARRIAGE LICENSE COPY REQUEST FORM found in the Related Forms section.

The cost per certified copy of a marriage license is $3.00.  Our office accepts cash, money orders and cashier's checks by mail.  Credit cards are accepted in person only.  There is a 3.5% service charge when using a credit card.

For US Customers, marriage license copies may also be ordered online using a credit card through a third-party vendor, MyFloridaCounty.  Their site does not support shipping to an address outside of the United States.  Their website is www.MyFloridaCounty.com. 

For customers outside of the United States, copies may be ordered online using a credit card through a third party vendor, Vitalchek.  Their website is www..vitalchek.com.  This will not be a copy of the marriage license, but a state issued marriage certificate.  US residents may also order a state issued marriage certificate through this website. 

 

Related Forms & Documents

Marriage License Copy Request

Use this form to request a certified copy of a marriage license.

Download File


Family Law Handbook (English)

A document containing all of the information you need to know about marriage law in Osceola County, Florida.

Download File


Family Law Handbook (Espanol)

A document containing all of the information you need to know about marriage en Espanol

Download File


Marriage Application

Download File


Affirmation of Children Born in Florida

Download File


Premarital Provider Affidavit

Premarital Provider Affidavit form.

Download File


Premarital Course Provider List

Used to Search for a List of Premarital Course Providers

Download File


Related Fees

The Clerk’s Office accepts cash, cashier’s checks, money orders, business checks, Visa, Master Card, Discover, and American Express card payments only. We do not accept personal checks.

Marriage Application, Oath, Issuance, Sealing and Recording of License
For application and administering of oath, issuing, sealing and recording of the license and providing a certified copy when 3-day waiting period applies.
$93.50
Marriage Application, Oath, Issuance, Sealing and Recording of License - Out of State Residents
For application and administering of oath, issuing, sealing and recording of the license and providing a certified copy for same day issuance if bride and groom are out-of-state residents.
$93.50
Marriage Application, Oath, Issuance, Sealing and Recording of License - With Premarital Course - Florida Residents Only
For application and administering of oath, issuing, sealing and recording of the license and providing a certified copy for same day issuance with proof of pre-marital course by a provider on Clerk's pre-marital list.
$61.00
Solemizing Matrimony
$30.00
Affirmation of Common Children Attestation
$7.00